This forum is read-only - Please use our new Citavi Forum instead.
Dieses Forum dient nur zur Recherche - Bitte nutzen Sie das neue Citavi Forum für Ihre Fragen.

5 wishes

Suggest features and improvements here. We always strive for the best!

5 wishes

Postby a.khoshniyat » 2017-08-27 07:14

Hello World
First I would like to thank you for this wonderful piece of software, it's really the best thing out there.
I am new to this software and the things that I wish for might already be included... If they are please let me know because I have searched and couldn't find them in Citavi 5.
Here are my suggestions:
1- The ability to search, select and get the references used in a paper I'm reading.
2- Most of the time there is direct quote in a paper from another paper which I want to use and mark it with the quotation tool, but it doesn’t connect to the actual reference. It connects to the paper I was reading it from. It would be very nice if the quotation tool could connected it to the actual reference and also suggest adding that paper to the project.
3- Most Universities offer a wide range of subscription to different sources and catalogs, it would be very nice if Citavi would by itself check the sources that the current network/internet connection has access to, and then lets us add if anything is missing.
4- To show the connection of articles in a graph could be very usefull. Some sort of tree of knowledge that helps us navigate where the topic started and later developed and got connected to other to other topics.
5- I can't get the firefox add-on working. it's not compatible with latest version.
Ps. the design could be a lot better. Some eyecandy is always needed.

Again I would like to thank you, Citavi is a real life saver.

Re: 5 wishes

Postby a.khoshniyat » 2017-08-27 07:51

5 already solved. 4 to go.

Postby a.khoshniyat » 2017-08-27 18:17

number 3 also solved. 3 to go.

Postby Damien Reddy » 2017-08-28 13:52

Dear a.khoshniyat,