This forum is read-only - Please use our new Citavi Forum instead.
Dieses Forum dient nur zur Recherche - Bitte nutzen Sie das neue Citavi Forum für Ihre Fragen.

APA same author different year

Got questions about Citavi 5? The Citavi team and other users are happy to help.

APA same author different year

Postby Maria Hahn-Hahn » 2016-03-29 10:55

Systeminformationen: [ Citavi Version 5.2, Windows 10, Deutsch, Google Chrome, MS Office 2016, Acrobat DC ]

Hi,

This may sound silly, but I've been working with citavi for about three months now and everything worked out fine, but today, all of a sudden, a tiny little item changed. I am using a modified APA style which I found here https://support.citavi.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=157&t=8857

Now I have two publications by the same author, however, published in different years. As mentioned above, up to today they were displayed as (Author's last name, year, page number) as they should be. But now they are displayed (Author's last name, year !!!a!!!, page number) and (Author's last name, year !!!b!!!, page number).
What have I done wrong? I am not really aware of having made any changes. Could it have been some kind of update?
Please, let me know what I can do to change this. Switching to the regular APA style guide is not an option, since my university requires access dates to be stated.

Thank you in advance!
Maria Hahn-Hahn

Re: APA same author different year

Postby Jana Votteler » 2016-03-29 15:13

Hi Maria,

thank you for your question.

Please avoid inserting references from different projects in the same document as this can cause problems if Citavi tries to resolve ambiguous authors.

Please check in the Citations tab of the Word Add-In, if there are any references marked with grey question marks. If this is the case, please reassign them to the matching reference in your current project.

Best regards,
Jana