This forum is read-only - Please use our new Citavi Forum instead.
Dieses Forum dient nur zur Recherche - Bitte nutzen Sie das neue Citavi Forum für Ihre Fragen.

Error when saving: an error occurred while accessing the pro Topic is solved

Got questions about Citavi 3? The Citavi team and other users are happy to help.

Error when saving: an error occurred while accessing the pro

Postby skittle » 2012-09-21 06:51

System information: [ Citavi Version 3.2, Windows Vista, English, Other browser, MS Office 2007, Acrobat X ]

Hi,

I've been using Citavi for about 3 months now. Today I saw an error which I've not seen before.

Whenever I try to save the project, I see the following appear in an error (red cross) dialog box:

"An error occurred while accessing the project file.

The internal error message is:

Constraint."

That is all I see. The saving is not successful. I've tried exporting the project and saving as a different Citavi project (in order to retain the changes I've made since the error started appearing), but none of them work (they all throw the same error).

When quitting I see the warning message offering two options (to not quit, and attempt to save later, or to quit, losing changes).

Nothing is different on my system. Any ideas on this would be appreciated.
skittle

Re: Error when saving: an error occurred while accessing the

Postby Jörg Pasch » 2012-09-21 08:54

Hi Skittle,

the error message you receive can have several different root causes. One of them is a corrupt project file, which is more likely to occur when a project file resides on a USB stick or network drive. (Sometimes USB sticks are pulled in the middle of a saving operation and also a temporary instability of a network connection can lead to a corruption, just like a crash or power failure.)